It refers to all the entries and exits of people to the national territory that were registered, either in paper or in an electronic medium, in any of the international border posts (air, land, river or maritime).




*Central American Countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, y Panamá

**Caribbean countries: Guyana, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, St. Lucia and Suriname

The data is responsability of the sources:

Belize: Department of Immigration and Nationality Services
El Salvador: General Directorate of Migration and Foreigners (DGME)
Guyana: Department of Citizenship and Immigration Guyana Bureau of Statistics
Jamaica: Planning Institute of Jamaica (PIOJ)
Nicaragua: General Directorate of Migration and Foreigners (DGME)
Saint Lucia: Department of Immigration (Ministry of the Interior and National Security)Costa Rica: General Directorate of Migration and Foreigners (DGME)
Guatemala: Guatemalan Migration Institute
Honduras: National Migration Institute
Mexico: Migration Policy Unit (Department of the Interior)
Panama: National Migration Service
Surinam: Foreign Service Department